Author Topic: Navigation Buttons above and below Megazine  (Read 5941 times)

Afroshok

Navigation Buttons above and below Megazine
« on: October 01, 2009, 12:43:42 PM »
Hi Florian,

First, having dabbled in Flash for about 3 years, and coming back to it once in a while, I must thank you very much for producing "The Megazine".
Its serious business. I tried making a flip-book with the free solutions out there and some tape and wire and I realised how tough it would be to get what I wanted. AS3 - ???

So after looking at Uli Blasi's site, I was shocked to see what you were offering for free considering the other solutions out there.
I am a designer more than a coder and without too much hand-holding, I was wondering what are the steps to go through to work with a custom interface and the ASUL to get to a site like Uli's.

And how would one get buttons above and below the Megazine.

Thanks

Hans Nücke

• Administrator
  • MegaZine3 Sales Manager
Re: Navigation Buttons above and below Megazine
« Reply #1 on: October 01, 2009, 02:50:55 PM »
We'll take you by the hand; soon ;-)

I am actually preparing tutorials that will give you a step by step introduction.
The intention is to provide everything you need in just following the steps sketched out.
With the result of creating a first sample and simple book.

And following the next (planned) tutorials you'll learn more about the secrets of most of all those parameters listed in the documentation; and how to use them.

This is quite some work, so I cannot promise a committed date, but my expectation is to have the first basic tutorial ready this week!

This will be published under "Tutorials" in this forum (most probably under "Video Tutorials on YouTube", since I will put that also as video on YouTube).
Please watch closely this link: http://megazine.mightypirates.de/forum/index.php/topic,427.0.html

The first tutorial in this forum would be based on version 1.38, but similar ones will follow soon for version 2.0.